Meet Desiderio

13.04.2012 22:35

IN ENGLISH

First part of raw of stories I plan to write about this girl (ich form, so her point of view). I think I'm not gonna give you information about her, cause what would I be writing about then? So... meet Desiderio

 

The door opened and I walked through. I resisted the urge to glance back to see, if there is somebody to hold it. It would look impressed and I didn’t want to excite him, not in this way. He sat on his throne, or chair if you please. It was wooden, jeweled in a few places and had armrests. His long leg rested on one and he leaned on the other, his right hand numb next to the side of the throne. The skin of his bare arms and chest was pale and invited to touch. I knew it was as smooth as it seemed. The only things he wore were a black mantle with rich crimson inner side and black jeans with high boots. Oh yes, and a hat with a feather. Black. Surprisingly. The hat hid his eyes. I wanted to see them to confirm that they really were this storming grey I imagined all over those years we haven’t met each other. The hair were exactly as I remembered. Dense, shining waves laid on his back. The colour was redder than auburn and much darker than my own, ginger. A few red brown locks stayed as a startling contrast to his bare chest. It reminded me of the feeling of this hair on my face and running my fingers through the mass. I took a deep breath to get rid of the memory. He raised a glass in his hand and I knew that the red liquid wasn’t wine. Not only from the shade but because of the smell. He smiled and his fangs showed.
“Kira, so flattered you came.” His voice was as pleasant as a purring kitty’s You just wanted to make him happy. Or it might have been just me.
“What choices have you left me?” I smiled sadly. Frankly, it was more of a grimace than smile.
He laughed. “True. But I’m still glad to see you.”
I couldn’t say it was nice to be here again because it wasn’t. But what could I do? “So am I.” I said and didn’t even try to keep the sarcasm off my voice. 
“Oh, Kira, are you still mad at me? After all those years?”
“You bet. But your bootlickers told me you have a bussiness to discuss. Let us move on with that.”
He raised his head and I got a glimpse of his eyes under the hat. Maybe it was just the shadow but they seemed to be the same cloudy grey with black edges. A memory of those eyes just inches from mine made me shiver. Bussiness, non-bussiness, it wasn’t good idea to come here tonight. Or ever.

 

 


Desiderio by ~Cinxisse on deviantART