Meet Kira

10.05.2012 20:46

Ah yeah! As I promised, she is here :)

The story is happening before the Desiderio's one, so try not to be confused ;)

Disturbing sound entered my dream. I rolled over growling and searching for the phone. I hit the  glowing screen once, twice and the alarm clock ceased. Letting out a deep breath I just laid there for another few minutes, staring at ceiling, trying to remember what I just saw. It were definitely the Wars of the Roses, probably The Battle of Stoke Field, the fight that touched me most. And then... Darkness. And grey stormy eyes. The eyes I knew too well. However they weren’t supposed to be here. They had nothing in common with Stoke. Dreams are confused mix of thoughts and hopes and memories. So I shouldn’t be surprised, I had these eyes in my mind a lot.
Oh, dammit, I have business to discuss tonight. But could it ever be just business? With him and those eyes?
I got up throwing sheets aside, rubbing the sleep out of my eyes. The light around edges of the heavy curtain was orange-yellow, the soft shine of street lamps. I came to the window, jerked the fabric and revealed the view at the dark street. It wasn’t late, the night have just fallen onto the roofs of the city. People were still walking, talking and laughing below the window of the hostel I was staying in. I went back to the room found my bag and carried it to a small bathroom. I fished out clothes for today my usual black trousers, sleeveless shirt and sweatshirt connected through straps with fingerless gloves, all the same colour. Than I grabbed my toothbrush, brushed teeth, washed my face and tried to do something with my hair to tame them into regular waves on my back. My hair are my favourite part of myself. They are long, wavy and ginger. My green eyes match the color. I avoided applying make-up. Tonight I’m only meeting with other vampires.
I tightened my belt and hanged two spare ammo on it. Two others went onto my thigh holsters and one in each of my two guns. High boots with heels and a coat covering the weapons completed the outfit.
I checked the guns once more, flashed my fangs on my reflection in the mirror, threw things back to my bag and walked out of the bathroom. I packed the rest and left the room. In reception wasn’t anyone. The keys stayed on the table while I went out hand in my bag searching for car-keys. Of course they were there I just have to look in the right places. Ah, gotcha. I opened back door of my Mazda, settled the bag on the floor and went to the driver’s seat. “Here I go, Desie.”


Kira by ~Cinxisse on deviantART